Quick Links

Donate button Newsletter Subscription membership button Volunteer button Login button

Louisa May Alcott Elementary

 
4213 228th Ave NE
Redmond, WA 98053
 (425) 936-2490
 

Meet Our Team


Our PTSA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact contact@alcottptsa.org

 

Executive Board

 

President Yvonne Klaue president@alcottptsa.org
Vice President Jennifer Magin vicepresident@alcottptsa.org
Co-Treasurers Sunayana Shivashankar & Jelena Tomic treasurer@alcottptsa.org
Secretary Chris Jung secretary@alcottptsa.org

 

Membership

 

Director of Membership Min Kyeong Kim membership@alcottptsa.org

 

Communication

 

Director of Communications Ann Hall communications@alcottptsa.org
Reader Board Lead Megha Sheth  
Website Lead open website@alcottptsa.org
Newsletter Lead open newsletter@alcottptsa.org
Social Media Lead Leticia Palomo  
Bulletin Board Lead open  

 

Fundraising

 

Director of Fundraising open fundraising@alcottptsa.org
Fall Fundraising Assistant open  
Spirit Wear Lead Ms. Guptil & Ms. Hagengruber spiritwear@alcottptsa.org
Yearbook Lead Sarita Prakash yearbook@alcottptsa.org
Community Fundraising Lead open  

 

Volunteers

 

Director of Volunteers open volunteers@alcottptsa.org
Vision and Hearing Test Lead Sarah Golden  
Picture Day Lead Gayani Ranasingha  
Staff Appreciation Week Lead open  

 

Family & Community Engagement (FACE)

 

Director of FACE Jidesh Veeramachaneni face@alcottptsa.org
Back to School Bash Lead open  
Parent Connection Lead

open

 
International Event Lead open  
Egg Drop Lead open  
Science Event Lead open  sciencefair@alcottptsa.org 
End of Year Party Committee open  
5th Grade Promotion Lead Yvonne Klaue, Ann Hall  
Classroom Families Connector Lead open  

 

Advocacy

 

Director of Advocacy Roopesh Kumar Manda advocacy@alcottptsa.org
Pantry Pack Lead

Sunayana Shivashankar

Gayani Ranasingha

 
Special Education Lead Jessica Bryan specialed@alcottptsa.org
Emergency Preparedness Lead Karen Scroggins emprep@alcottptsa.org
Sustainability Lead Aspen Richter sustainability@alcottptsa.org
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Lead Ashwini Madhavan dei@alcottptsa.org
LWSF Ambassador Jessica Refuse  

 

Enrichment

 

Director of Enrichment Harini Chintapally enrichment@alcottptsa.org
Reflections Lead  Aloka Parson reflections@alcottptsa.org
Math Challenge Lead  Gargi Pattanayak mathchallenge@alcottptsa.org
Spelling Bee Lead Surabhi Thirumalai

spellingbee@alcottptsa.org

Art Program Lead Robin Shealy art@alcottptsa.org
Math Club Lead  Gargi Pattanayak mathclub@alcottptsa.org