JOIN ALCOTT PTSA

FACT: Kids do better when families are engaged in their learning.  

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!

 WSPTA Awards of Excellence

2021-22 Gold Membership Award

 

Outstanding Website Award - Silver

Alcott Math Club (After School)

Description

October 27th:  Logic and Foundational Math

November 3rd:  Algebra: Math needs a bank too

November 10th:  Algebra:  All numbers Hide!

November 17th:  Exponents:  Wait, you can stack those?

November 24th:  NO SCHOOL

Dec. 1st:  Exponents: Writing Numbers on numbers

Dec. 8th:  Geometry:  Math isn't just about numbers

Dec. 15th:  Geometry:  Meet Shapes

Dec.  22nd:  No School

Dec. 29th:  No School

Jan.  5th:  Geometry is baaaaaack!

Jan. 12th:  Geometry 2:  Electric Boogaloo

Jan. 19th:  Division:  You can't divide these!

Jan. 26th:  NO CLUB:  Conference Half-Day

Feb. 2nd:  Division:  Divide, Divide, Divide

Feb. 9th:  Counting:  Count like a Pro

Feb. 16th:  NO SCHOOL

Feb. 23rd:  Counting:  1, 2, 6, 720!

Mar. 2nd:  Probability:  Hold X as you roll the dice

Mar. 9th:  Probability:  Why things happen!.....and don't

Mar. 16th:  Review 

Mar. 23rd:  Review

Thank you to all the families who attended the Math Club Kick-Off event to learn more about the Alcott PTSA math club. Find the recording of the meeting here

Who? Content aimed for 4th and 5th grade students but open to 3rd grade. 

When? Thursday, 4-5 pm

Where? Alcott Portable

Cost? $15 per student (covers participation in math tournaments)
scholarships available - contact Ms. Jones - andrjones@lwsd.org

Questions? Email Anup at mathclub@alcottptsa.org.

Remember, without PTSA volunteers our enrichment programs can't run. Please consider becoming a PTSA member and an approved district volunteer to help support our after-school enrichment programs. 

Date/Time(s)
Thursday, October 27, 2022 4:00pm
Thursday, November 3, 2022 4:00pm
Thursday, November 10, 2022 4:00pm
Thursday, November 17, 2022 4:00pm
Thursday, December 1, 2022 4:00pm
Thursday, December 8, 2022 4:00pm
Thursday, December 15, 2022 4:00pm
Thursday, January 5, 2023 4:00pm
Thursday, January 12, 2023 4:00pm
Thursday, January 19, 2023 4:00pm
Thursday, February 2, 2023 4:00pm
Thursday, February 9, 2023 4:00pm
Thursday, February 23, 2023 4:00pm
Thursday, March 2, 2023 4:00pm
Thursday, March 9, 2023 4:00pm
Thursday, March 16, 2023 4:00pm
Thursday, March 23, 2023 4:00pm
Calendar