Running Club

Description

~Please note that Running Club is a Before School Activity~

Students in grades 1-5 are welcome to join us in this weekly before-school program. Student runners will meet for approximately 40 minutes on Tuesdays 8:30-9:10 am. After performing warm-up stretches led by the teachers and volunteers, the students will run a course on school grounds as many times as they are comfortable within the allotted time frame. Students will keep track of laps run by collecting cubes. At the end of the session runners will turn in their cubes and their total will be recorded. Laps will be calculated into miles and added onto their mileage totals for the session.

 

Who: Alcott boys and girls in grades 1-5!

When: 10-week session – Tuesday mornings, September 19 -November 21, 2023

What time: 8:30 a.m. - 9:10 a.m. (Runners will be dismissed to line up with their class)

Where: Alcott Elementary covered area and field

Cost: FREE - But you do need to sign up through the Alcott PTSA website

 

Every student participant must have a completed online registration!

Register here.  For any questions, please contact Mr. Rabitoy at mrabitoy@lwsd.org.

Volunteers are essential for this program to work. Please consider volunteering

Date/Time(s)
Tuesday, September 19, 2023 8:30am
Tuesday, September 26, 2023 8:30am
Tuesday, October 3, 2023 8:30am
Tuesday, October 10, 2023 8:30am
Tuesday, October 17, 2023 8:30am
Tuesday, October 24, 2023 8:30am
Tuesday, October 31, 2023 8:30am
Tuesday, November 7, 2023 8:30am
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 8:30am
Tuesday, November 21, 2023 8:30am
Calendar