JOIN ALCOTT PTSA

FACT: Kids do better when families are engaged in their learning.  

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!

 WSPTA Awards of Excellence

2021-22 Gold Membership Award

 

Outstanding Website Award - Silver

Meet Our Team


Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact contact@alcottptsa.org

 

Executive Board

 

President  open president@alcottptsa.org
Vice President Yvonne Klaue vicepresident@alcottptsa.org
Co-Treasurers Sunayana Shivashankar & Jelena Tomic treasurer@alcottptsa.org
Secretary Ann Hall secretary@alcottptsa.org

 

Committees

 

Nominating Committee  open nominationcommittee@alcottptsa.org
Financial Review Committee  open  
Awards Committee  (see Volunteers)  

 

Membership

 

Director of Membership Divya Bhat membership@alcottptsa.org

 

Communication

 

Director of Communications open communications@alcottptsa.org
Reader Board Lead open  
Website Lead open website@alcottptsa.org
Newsletter Lead open newsletter@alcottptsa.org
Social Media Lead Divya Bhat  
Bulletin Board Lead open  

 

Fundraising

 

Director of Fundraising Leticia Palomo fundraising@alcottptsa.org
Fall Fundraising Assistant open  
Spirit Wear Lead open spiritwear@alcottptsa.org
Yearbook Lead open yearbook@alcottptsa.org
Community Fundraising Lead open  

 

Volunteers

 

Director of Volunteers  Min Kyeong Kim volunteers@alcottptsa.org
Vision and Hearing Test Lead open  
Picture Day Lead Nadiya Bak  
Staff Appreciation Week Lead Vidhi Modi  
Awards Committee open  

 

Family & Community Engagement (FACE)

 

Director of FACE Nina Weber familyevents@alcottptsa.org
Back to School Bash Lead open  
Parent Connection Lead open  
International Event Lead open  
Egg Drop Lead open  
Science Event Lead Rathi Jeenadoss  sciencefair@alcottptsa.org
End of Year Party Committee open  
5th Grade Promotion Lead open  

 

Advocacy

 

Director of Advocacy Amy Bodie advocacy@alcottptsa.org
Pantry Pack Lead Christina Justesen  
Special Education Lead open specialneeds@alcottptsa.org
Emergency Preparedness Lead open emprep@alcottptsa.org
Sustainability Lead Aspen Richter sustainability@alcottptsa.org
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Lead Sharmila Raman dei@alcottptsa.org
LWSF Ambassador open  

 

Enrichment

 

Director of Enrichment Jennifer Magin enrichment@alcottptsa.org
Reflections Lead Robin Shealy reflections@alcottptsa.org
Math Challenge Lead Shilpa Gupta & Aparna Barde mathchallenge@alcottptsa.org
Spelling Bee Lead open

spellingbee@alcottptsa.org

Art Docent Lead Robin Shealy artdocent@alcottptsa.org
Math Club Lead Anup Reghunathan mathclub@alcottptsa.org