JOIN ALCOTT PTSA

FACT: Kids do better when families are engaged in their learning.  

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!

 WSPTA Awards of Excellence

Outstanding Website Award - Silver

Meet Our Team


Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact president@alcottptsa.org

 

Executive Board

 

President Amy Bodie president@alcottptsa.org
Vice President Yvonne Klaue vicepresident@alcottptsa.org
Treasurers Leticia Palomo treasurer@alcottptsa.org
Secretary Ann Hall secretary@alcottptsa.org

 

Membership

 

Director of Membership open membership@alcottptsa.org
Family and Community Engagement Divya Bhat face@alcottptsa.org

 

Communication

 

Director of Communications Aarthi Anbalagan communications@alcottptsa.org
Reader Board Chair Cheryl Trevethan  
Website Chair Yvonne Klaue website@alcottptsa.org
Newsletter Chair Yogita Manghnani newsletter@alcottptsa.org
Social Media Chair Divya Bhat  
Bulletin Board Chair open  

 

Fundraising

 

Director of Fundraising open fundraising@alcottptsa.org
Fun(d) Run Chair open  
Spirit Wear Chair Cheryl Jones spiritwear@alcottptsa.org
Yearbook Chair Cheryl Jones, Christina Justesen yearbook@alcottptsa.org
Orca Savers Chair open  
Sporting Events Chair open  

 

Volunteers

 

Director of Volunteers  Alka Mishra volunteers@alcottptsa.org
Vision and Hearing Test Chair open  
Picture Day Chair open  
Staff Appreciation Week Chair Vidhi Modi  

 

Family Events

 

Director of Family Events Nina Weber familyevents@alcottptsa.org
Back to School Bash Chair open  
Movie Night Chair open  
International Culture Night Chair open  
Family Math Night Chair open  
Egg Drop Chair open  
Science Fair Chair open  
End of Year Party Chair open  

 

Advocacy

 

Director of Advocacy open advocacy@alcottptsa.org
Pantry Pack Chair Christina Justesen  
Special Needs Chair Cheryl Trevethan specialneeds@alcottptsa.org
Emergency Preparedness Chair open emprep@alcottptsa.org
Sustainability Chair Ying Li sustainability@alcottptsa.org
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair open  

 

Enrichment

 

Director of Enrichment Jennifer Magin enrichment@alcottptsa.org
Reflections Chair Robin Shealy reflections@alcottptsa.org
Math Challenge Chair Shilpa Gupta & Aparna Barde mathchallenge@alcottptsa.org
Spelling Bee Chair Roma Paul, Garima Nagpal

spellingbee@alcottptsa.org

YMCA Chair open  
Running Club Chair Anup Reghunathan  
Math Club Chair Anup Reghunathan  mathclub@alcottptsa.org