FACT: Kids do better when families are engaged in their learning.  

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!

 WSPTA Awards of Excellence

Outstanding Website Award - Silver

Meet Our Team

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.


Interested in open board positions? Contact


Executive Board


President Amy Bodie
Vice President Yvonne Klaue
Treasurers Leticia Palomo
Secretary Ann Hall




Director of Membership open
Family and Community Engagement Divya Bhat




Director of Communications Aarthi Anbalagan
Reader Board Chair Cheryl Trevethan  
Website Chair Yvonne Klaue
Newsletter Chair Yogita Manghnani
Social Media Chair Divya Bhat  
Bulletin Board Chair open  




Director of Fundraising open
Fun(d) Run Chair open  
Spirit Wear Chair Cheryl Jones
Yearbook Chair Cheryl Jones, Christina Justesen
Orca Savers Chair open  
Sporting Events Chair open  




Director of Volunteers  Alka Mishra
Vision and Hearing Test Chair open  
Picture Day Chair open  
Staff Appreciation Week Chair Vidhi Modi  


Family Events


Director of Family Events Nina Weber
Back to School Bash Chair open  
Movie Night Chair open  
International Culture Night Chair open  
Family Math Night Chair open  
Egg Drop Chair open  
Science Fair Chair open  
End of Year Party Chair open  




Director of Advocacy open
Pantry Pack Chair Christina Justesen  
Special Needs Chair Cheryl Trevethan
Emergency Preparedness Chair open
Sustainability Chair Ying Li
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair open  




Director of Enrichment Jennifer Magin
Reflections Chair Robin Shealy
Math Challenge Chair Shilpa Gupta & Aparna Barde
Spelling Bee Chair Roma Paul, Garima Nagpal

YMCA Chair open  
Running Club Chair Anup Reghunathan  
Math Club Chair Anup Reghunathan